EVENTS

Notice of Annual General Meeting (via Zoom)

Join us or our Annual General Meeting on Sunday, May 5th, 2024
Don't miss our special presentation by Nick Maycher:

"Legends and Legacies:
A Visual Recap of the APS 2023 Convention"

Travel virtually to the 2023 American Peony Society convention in Syracuse, New York with Nick Maycher, CPS Prairies Director, as he takes us on a visual journey full of awe-inspiring imagery. Nick will highlight the splendor of the garden tours which brought members to outstanding gardens with a focus on the contributions of Nassos Daphnis and Professor A. P. Saunders, as well as the flower exhibition which had the show tables blanketed with a symphony of showy flowers. Along the way we'll be introduced to colourful characters in the community and the staple activities of an APS convention.

AGM - May 5, 2024

1:00 pm Pacific
2:00 pm Mountain
3:00 pm Central
4:00 pm Eastern
5:00 pm Atlantic
5:30 pm Newfoundland

 

25th Anniversary National Show Gallery

click on any image to view it larger

2024 CPS Lifetime Achievement Award

 

Purpose of the Award

To recognize individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the Society’s activities
 

Award Criteria

Individuals nominated must have given of themselves to promote the Peony in any combination of the following ways:

  • ambassador
  • author
  • editor
  • grower
  • hybridizer
  • board member
  • donation of roots to gardens which are open to the public
  • organizer of major society activities
  • member in good standing

Nomination Process

  • Any member of the Society may nominate any other member of CPS by writing a letter to the board outlining the reasons for the nomination.
  • The deadline for this year’s nominations is April 4, 2024
  • Submit nominations to Awards Committee c/o Darlene Kalawsky at darlene@kalawsky.com

Who We Are

We are a Society dedicated to the growth and development of Peonies. We are always looking for new members and enthusiasts to join the Society, so join us and come and share your passion!

Support The Society

Support the Canadian Peony Society. Click the "Donate" button below. Enter the amount you wish to donate in Canadian dollars. You have the option of paying using any major credit card or by Paypal.

Contact Info

Canadian Peony Society
4338 Line 26
St. Pauls, ON N0K 1V0
info@peony.ca